为什么选择 Toradex

除了选择能够满足技术和预算要求的合适系统模块(SoM)/计算机模块(CoM)外,为您产品的成功,挑选正确的计算机模块合作伙伴同样至关重要。您应该考虑诸多因素,如技术支持、产品供应周期、供应链、产品维护等。继续阅读了解 Toradex 如何满足这些需求。

我们的产品针对7*24小时运行的关键应用和苛刻环境所设计。在我们超过3000个客户群体中,部分将我们的模块用在极端环境,如高温、低温、强震、高湿度等。例如,我们的模块用在世界汽车拉力赛的赛车中。

Toradex 虽然提供有限的产品型号,但是我们高度专注于测试这些产品。除此之外,绝大多数的客户针对其应用进行专门的测试。通过直销模式,我们能够贴近客户,与其开展广泛的合作。这使得我们的客户更有信心,同时我们也能够从客户的测试获得反馈,在未来改善我们的产品,从而每一个客户都能从中受益。即便是您可能无法进行所有的测试,这相比于定制计算机模块也是很有帮助的。

每一个计算机模块都可以被追踪,并提供详细的测试报告。我们在医疗行业的用户可以证明我们的产品能够满足最高的品质要求和规范。
所有 Toradex 的生产商伙伴都符合 ISO 9001 认证。
ApalisColibri 计算机模块与各自的产品系列管脚兼容。这确保嵌入式平台将来可以无缝过渡到新技术,而无需重新设计。不同性能的多种型号计算机模块可以兼容相同的应用软件和载板。管脚兼容的特性能使是您能够快速应对市场对更高性能和更低价格的要求。Toradex 知道仅在硬件方面做到兼容还不够,所以我们致力于确保您的软件可以在不同模块间轻松迁移。
Toradex保证超过10年的产品生命周期。2005发布的 Colibri PXA270目前仍在供货。在为新产品设计选择元件的时候,长生命周期是关键的要求之一。假如我们计算机模块上的一个元件停产,Toradex 有完善的产品更改通知流程(PCN),缓解您供应链上的风险。Toradex 将会寻找替代元件,并完成所有软件更改。这可以最小化您终端产品生命周期中元件停产所带来的相关风险。
Toradex 在设计和研发计算机模块硬件及软件方面投入了大量的工程资源。从而打造具有最大性能和最高效功耗的优化平台。我们的快速启动系统能够在0.5秒内启动应用,这就是一个证明。Toradex 能够针对您的应用发挥硬件最大的性能。Toradex 嵌入式计算机模块具备最先进的功能,如CUDA、支持 OpenCL 的 GPU、密码加速器、高性能 3D渲染能力等。
Toradex 赋予其计算机模块开箱即用的体验。易于使用的产品级操作系统使你可以专注于您的应用。控制和查看 GPIO、显示设置、系统负载等大量工具能够帮助您的项目研发。我们和合作伙伴一道提供可以直接使用的QtCrank UICODESYSVirtualizationOTA等。借助Toradex Easy Installer工具,您可以方便地安装您需要的操作系统,也可以简化您量产工作任务。我们提供丰富的载板设计 资源和原理图审核,使您能够在第一时间完成您的载板设计。
我们的开发者中心网站包含超过800篇技术文章,并且每天还在不停地添加。其覆盖从入门指南到关于软硬件的深入技术信息等话题内容。我们针对我们的计算机模块定期开展网络研讨会议。同时,我们的技术博客提供嵌入式开发相关的各种主题内容。
Toradex 通过多个技术支持渠道提供行业领先的支持。您可以通过邮件和电话同我们的工程师取得联系。或者可以尝试我们活跃的社区,那里有我们的专家解决客户的问题。我们在全球有当地支持团队,欢迎和联系我们,用本地语言同我们交流。
我们的合作伙伴网络包括提供服务和硬件的第三方公司,补充 Toradex 的产品供应。

您是否想要外包载板设计?我们经认证的合作伙伴可以为您设计和生产载板。我们所有的合作伙伴都基于Toradex 产品成功地完成过项目,所以您将获得认证的服务。

我们的服务合作伙伴针对我们的计算机提供现成的优化软件。我们同合作伙伴紧密联系,为您提供无缝的体验,其中一些合作伙伴是QtCrank SoftwareCODESYSResin.ioProve & Run

Why Toradex

In addition to choosing the right System on Module (SoM) to meet your technical and financial requirements, it's equally important to choose the right SoM partner for your product's success. You should consider multiple factors, such as technical support, product availability, supply chain, and product maintenance when selecting SoM partners. Read on for more about how Toradex addresses these requirements.

Our products are designed to run 24/7 in critical applications and to withstand harsh environments. Some of our more than 3000 customers use our SoMs in extreme conditions, including high or sub-zero temperatures, high vibration, high humidity, etc. For example, our SoMs are used in World Cup Rally cars.

Rather than producing a wide array of mediocre products, Toradex focuses on producing a smaller set of well-tested, dependable products. Additionally, most of our customers run their own specialized tests for their applications. With our direct sales model, we're very close to our customers and we work together with them extensively. This inspires confidence in our customers and enables us to gather feedback from their tests, which in turn helps us improve our products for the benefit of all customers. Even you would probably not conduct all tests yourself, a great advantage over custom-built SoMs.

Every Toradex module can be tracked, and a detailed test report is available for each one. Our many customers in the medical industry are proof that our products can meet even the most exacting standards and requirements.

All Toradex manufacturing partners are ISO 9001 certified.
Apalis and Colibri SoMs are pin-compatible within the family. This ensures seamless migration of the embedded platform to future technologies without the need for redesign. Multiple product variants can be built with the same application software and carrier board by using SoMs with varying specifications. Pin-compatibility allows you to react quickly in case the market demands higher performance or lower prices. Toradex understands that pin-compatibility on the hardware side is not enough, so we go the extra mile to make sure you can move your software with ease from one module to another.
Toradex offers guaranteed product availability of more than 10 years: the Colibri PXA270, which was launched in 2005, is still available for sale. Long-term product availability is one of the key requirements during component selection for a new design. In the rare event that a component used in our SoM goes to end-of-life, Toradex has a well-defined Product Change Notification (PCN) process that alleviates any risk on your supply chain. Toradex will find a replacement component and make any required software changes. This minimizes the risk associated with component obsolescence in your end-products over their lifetime.
Toradex invests significant engineering resources in designing and developing both the SoM’s hardware and software in-house. The result is a platform that is optimized for maximum performance and power efficiency. This is evident from our fast-booting system that can cold boot into an application in less than 0.5 seconds, for example. Toradex engineering can help to make sure you get the most out of the hardware for your application. Toradex embedded computers can take advantage of the latest hardware features, such as CUDA, OpenCL-enabled GPUs, Crypto accelerator, and high-performance 3D rendering capabilities.
Toradex offers a superb out-of-box experience with its SoMs. Ready-to-use, production-grade operating systems let you focus on your applications. A variety of tools for controlling and monitoring GPIOs, display settings, system load, etc. helps to streamline your project development. Together with our partners, we offer out-of-box support for Qt, Crank UI, CODESYS, Virtualization, OTA, and more. Toradex Easy Installer makes selecting and installing an OS quick and convenient, as well as simplifying your volume production. Extensive support resources for carrier board design and schematic reviews are provided so that you get your carrier board right the first time.
Our Developer Center contains more than 800 articles and is constantly growing. It offers everything from getting-started guides to in-depth technical information about software and hardware. We conduct regular webinars on various topics related to our SoMs. In addition, our technical blog offers information on a variety of subjects related to embedded development.
Toradex offers industry-leading support via multiple technical support channels. You can reach our engineers via email and phone—or, try our active Toradex Community forums, where our specialists address your queries. We have local support teams around the world, so don't hesitate to get in touch with us and communicate in your own language.
Our extensive partner network includes third-party companies that offer services and hardware to complement Toradex’s offerings.

Would you like to outsource your carrier board design? Our proven partners can both design and manufacture the carrier boards for you. All our partners have successfully completed projects based on Toradex products, so you get proven services.

Our service partners offer off-the-shelf software that is optimized for our SoMs. We work closely with partners like Qt, Crank Software, CODESYS, Resin.io, and Prove & Run, among others, to offer you a seamless experience.