载板设计

对于硬件的开源将加快将产品推向市场,并降低了开发风险,因为设计师可以在预算允许的范围内很容易地开发出满足特定接口的定制化载板。我们通过提供免费的参考设计,工具和文档来简化您的自定义载板开发。

Carrier Board Layout Design

参考设计

Toradex 提供现成载板和配件的参考设计。这些参考设计包括所有的原理图、PCB 布局和符合IPC-7351标准Altium Designer格式的元件库。我们还提供 PDF 格式的原理图以便您快速查阅。

Altium Viewer
免费和开源
制造数据
材料清单(BOM)
原理图和PCB
3D 机械结构模型
真实硬件验证
IPC-7351标准格式的元件库

管脚设计 Pinout Designer

Pinout Designer

在嵌入式系统项目中,正确分配计算机模块和处理器芯片的引脚功能通常是一个耗时的过程。 为了简化此任务,Toradex 提供了Pinout Designer - 一种交互式工具,可在开发人员使用Toradex载板或设计自己的定制载板时提供帮助。 在这两种情况下,Pinout Designer都可以简化过程并减轻由于不正确的引脚功能分配而导致的项目风险。

避免引脚共用冲突

该工具可以检测模块的边缘管脚或 SoC 引脚是否同时用于多个接口。

确保模块之间的可扩展性

可以选择多个模块。 模块之间的差异突出显示。 允许创建与其他Toradex模块兼容的配置。

确保与 Toradex 载板兼容

Pinout Designer 是一种功能强大的工具,可以检查现有载板的引脚复用是否与选定的Toradex模块的引脚配置兼容。

降低项目风险

减少错误的引脚功能分配可能带来的项目风险,例如额外的时间来调试错误或不正确的布线。

简化项目文档

导出功能可为硬件和软件开发创建有用的功能和引脚列表文档。

载板设计和布线指南

我们提供丰富的文档,可以帮助您开发和设计 Apalis 和 Colibri 模块的定制载板。 设计指南提供了有关各种接口的详细信息,并包含参考原理图。 布线指南包含通用准则,这些准则将避免载板上的信号完整性和 EMC 问题。

载板设计和布线指南

硬件服务合作伙伴

我们拥有一个经过认证的广泛合作伙伴网络,其中包括第三方公司,提供与设计、开发和制造定制载板相关的硬件服务,这些载板与我们的模块兼容。 这些合作伙伴将帮助您减少定制载板开发所面临的风险和时间。

硬件服务合作伙伴

网络研讨会 - 构建您自己的定制载板!

设计您自己的嵌入式载板,很简单 – 系统设计和原理图绘制

设计您自己定制化的载板,这比您想地更加容易

Have a Question?

Carrier Board Design

Open-source hardware accelerates the time to market and reduces development risk, as designers can easily develop a custom carrier board based on their specific interface requirements and budget constraints. We simplify the process of developing a custom carrier board that is compatible with our System on Modules (SoMs) by offering free reference designs, tools and documentation.

Carrier Board Layout Design

Reference Designs

Toradex provides reference designs for its off-the-shelf carrier boards and accessories. These reference designs include schematics, layouts and IPC-7351 compliant component libraries in Altium designer format. We also provide the schematics in PDF format for quick reference

Altium Viewer
Free and Open
Manufacturing Data
Bill of Materials (BOM)
Schematics and layouts
3D mechanical models
Validated with real hardware
IPC-7351-compliant component libraries

Pinout Designer

Pinout Designer

In an embedded system project, correctly assigning System on Module or system on chip pin functions is often a time-consuming process. To simplify this task, Toradex provides Pinout Designer, an interactive tool that assists developers in designing pinouts for both Toradex carrier boards and customized carrier boards. In both situations, Pinout Designer simplifies the process and mitigates project risks caused by incorrect pin function assignment.

Avoid Pin-Sharing Conflicts

The tool detects whether a module’s edge or SoC pin is used for more than one interface at the same time

Ensure Scalability Between Modules

Multiple modules can be selected. Differences between the modules are highlighted, enabling the creation of a configuration that is compatible with several Toradex modules.

Ensure Compatibility With Toradex Carrier Boards

The Pinout Designer is a powerful tool to check whether the pin muxing of an existing carrier board is compatible with the pin configuration for the selected Toradex modules.

Reduce Project Risks

Pinout Designer reduces project risks that may be caused by incorrect pin function assignment, such as additional time debugging failures or incorrect layouts.

Ease Project Documentation

The export function makes it possible to create helpful function and pin list documentation for hardware and software development.

Carrier Board Design & Layout Guides

We offer extensive documentation that can help you in developing and designing custom carrier boards for Apalis and Colibri modules. The design guides offer details about the various interfaces and contain reference schematics. The layout guide contains general guidelines for avoiding signal integrity and EMC issues in the carrier board.

Carrier Board Design and Layout Guides

Hardware Service Partners

We have an extensive, proven partner network that includes third-party companies offering hardware services for designing, developing and manufacturing custom carrier boards that are compatible with our modules. These partners will help you reduce the risk and time involved in custom carrier board development.

Hardware Service Partners

Webinars - Building Your Own Custom Carrier Board!

Build Your Own Embedded Carrier Board, Easily: System design and schematic capturing
Build Your Own Customized Carrier Board: It's easier than you think!
Have a Question?