适用于应用程序开发的操作系统

Android 是为移动消费电话和平板电脑开发的免费开源操作系统。 但也可以在嵌入式应用程序中发现它的身影,为移动应用程序开发人员提供熟悉的开发环境。相对于 Linux,Toradex不直接提供Android 支持,而是 Toradex 与该领域的行业领导者合作,为 Toradex 计算机模块提供了出色的Android支持。

Android

优势

一键安装

使用 Toradex Easy Installer在 Toradex模块上一键安装和评估 Android

了解详情
免费且开源

免费提供Toradex 模块的 Android BSP

了解详情
认证的合作伙伴

Toradex 模块上的 Android BSP由认证的合作伙伴提供

了解详情
参考镜像

以参考镜像为起点开始,立即开发您的应用程序

了解详情

一键安装

使用 Toradex Easy Installer在 Toradex模块上一键安装Android。 在基于i.MX 8的模块上,我们的首选 Android 集成商 Kynetics提供参考镜像以及 BSP 源代码支持 。 Toradex和 Kynetics 承诺为您提供最新版本的Android。 在基于Tegra 和基于 i.MX 6的模块上,移植和支持由我们的合作伙伴Antmicro提供。

定制和维护嵌入式 Android 发行版通常是很难。 如果 Toradex 易于使用的工业 Linux平台 Torizon 不符合您的要求,您仍然可以选择在我们的模块上运行Android。

免费且开源的 Android BSP

基于NXP i.MX 8 / 8X / 8M Mini和 NVIDIA Tegra K1 Toradex 最新计算机模块的Android BSP是免费和开源的。 由于 BSP 用于评估目的,因此我们希望您进行一些进一步的定制工作。 您可以自行定制它们,也可以选择我们经过认证的 Android 合作伙伴。

如果您正在寻找一个免费且开源的操作系统,它可以直接使用并且针对精美的用户界面进行了优化,请访问 Torizon。 Torizon 是一个易于使用的工业 Linux 平台。 它由一个即用的OS,一个广泛的生态系统以及与主流 IDE(例如 Visual Studio Code)的集成组成。 除了现代的 WebUI,Toradex 合作伙伴,例如Qt、Crank和Total Cross 还提供了创建简单美观的用户界面的框架。 TotalCross 支持 Android Studio、Java和Kotlin。

认证的 Android 合作伙伴

经过 Toradex 认证的合作伙伴可以帮助您定制 Android BSP,以满足特定项目的需求。

Kynetics

Toradex 推荐 Kynetics 作为软件服务的首选 Android 集成商。 通过利用他们的专业知识,您可以更快地将产品推向市场。 我们的合作伙伴 Kynetics 提供服务和工具来帮助您开发产品:

ViBE

ViBE 是一个 Bundled Source Code 和Build Environment,它通过完全抽象化配置开发环境过程,极大地加快了Android的构建和定制。

Update Factory

Update Factory 是基于 Eclipse hawkBit 的项目内容和软件更新交付的 IoT平台。 它使您可以管理设备并大规模执行远程更新。

Antmicro

一家资深的工程师工作室,在基于NVIDIA的Toradex计算机模块上具有丰富的 Android 专业知识。

更多关于 Antmicro 的信息
Embitel

Embitel 是一家印度的工程公司,与 Toradex 及其客户共同完成了多个成功的 Android 项目,这些项目主要基于我们基于 i.MX 6 的计算机模块。

更多关于 Embitel 的信息
Embedded Labworks

Embedded Labworks 总部位于巴西,拥有超过 10 年的嵌入式 Android开发培训和咨询服务历史。 Toradex 与 Embedded Labworks 合作了多个项目。

更多关于 Embedded Labworks 的信息
Have a Question?

An Ideal Operating System for Application Development

Android is a free and open-source operating system developed for consumer mobile phones and tablets. However, Android can also be found in embedded applications, where it provides mobile application developers a familiar development environment. Unlike our Linux offerings, Android is not provided by Toradex directly. Instead, Toradex partners with industry leaders to provide an excellent Android offering for Toradex System on Modules.

Android

Advantages

One-Click Installation

Evaluate Android on Toradex modules with one click using Toradex Easy Installer

Learn more
Free and Open Source

Android BSPs for Toradex modules are available for free

Learn more
Proven Partners

Android BSPs on Toradex modules are provided by proven partners

Learn more
Reference Images

Develop your application today with reference images as a starting point

Learn more

One-Click Installation

Install Android reference images on Toradex modules in one click with Toradex Easy Installer. The reference images, as well as the BSP source code, are supported by Kynetics — our preferred Android integration partner — on i.MX 8-based modules. Toradex and Kynetics have a policy of always providing you an up-to-date version of Android. On Tegra- and i.MX 6-based SoMs, ports and support are provided by our partner Antmicro.

It is often difficult to customize and maintain an embedded Android distribution. If Torizon, Toradex’s easy-to-use industrial Linux platform, does not suit your requirements, you can still opt to run Android on our modules.

Free and Open Source Android BSPs

The Android BSPs for the newest Toradex computer-on-modules, based on the NXP i.MX 8/8X/8M Mini and the Nvidia Tegra K1, are free and open-source. Since the BSPs are meant for evaluation, we expect that you will customize them further. You can choose to customize them by yourself, or enlist the help of our proven Android partners.

If you are looking for a free and open-source operating system that works out of the box and is optimized for beautiful user interfaces, have a look at Torizon. Torizon is an easy-to-use industrial Linux platform. It consists of a ready-to-use OS, an expansive ecosystem and integration with popular IDEs such as Visual Studio Code. In addition to support for modern, web-based UIs, Toradex partners such as Qt, Crank and TotalCross provide frameworks for creating simple and beautiful user interfaces. TotalCross supports Android Studio, Java and Kotlin.

Proven Android Partners

Toradex’s proven partners can help you customize Android BSPs to meet your specific project’s needs.

Kynetics

KyneticsToradex recommends Kynetics as our preferred Android integrator for software services. By leveraging their expertise, you can get your product to market faster. Kynetics offers services and tools to help you develop your product, like these:

ViBE

ViBE is a bundled source code and build environment that greatly accelerates your Android builds and customization by fully abstracting the process of configuring a development environment.

Update Factory

Update Factory is Kynetics’ artifact content and software update delivery IoT platform, powered by Eclipse hawkBit. It allows you to manage your devices and execute remote updates at scale.

Antmicro

Antmicro is an experienced engineering house with extensive Android know-how on Toradex’s Nvidia-based computer-on-modules.

More About Antmicro
Embitel

Embitel is an engineering company based in India that has realized several successful Android projects together with Toradex and its customers. These projects primarily used our i.MX 6-based computer-on-modules.

More About Embitel
Embedded Labworks

Embedded Labworks is based in Brazil and has been providing training and consulting services on embedded Android development for more than 10 years. Toradex has collaborated with Embedded Labworks on several projects.

More About Embedded Labworks
Have a Question?