Das Colibri Evaluation Board stellt eine flexible Entwicklungsumgebung zur Verfügung, um die Leistungsfähigkeit und Funktionalität der Colibri Computer-on-Modules Familie zu erforschen. Die Unterstützung wurde erweitert auf die neuen Funktionen der Colibri T20 und Colibri T30 (basierend auf NVIDIA® Tegra™ 2/Tegra™ 3 SoCs), die Colibri VF50 und VF61 (basierend auf the NXP®/Freescale Vybrid™ VF50 and VF61 SoCs), und Colibri iMX6 (basierend auf NXP®/Freescale i.MX 6 SoCs) Computer-on-Modules. Die Kompatibilität unter den Modulen der Colibri Familie ermöglicht auch die volle Unterstützung der Colibri PXA Computer-on-Modules (basierend auf Intel X-Scale®/Marvell® PXA270, PXA300, PXA310 und PXA320 SoCs).

Das Colibri Evaluation Board ist mit einer Vielzahl an Schnittstellen ausgerüstet, wie USB 2.0, 100 Mbit Fast Ethernet, I2C, SPI, RS232, RS485 und CAN. Die verfügbaren Multimedia-Schnittstellen umfassen Analogue Audio, HDMI, LVDS, VGA und TFT LCD.

Auf die Colibri-Schnittstellen kann einfach mittels Physical Connectors und Standard-Pitch-Headers zugegriffen werden. Die Jumper und der Breakout-Bereich ermöglichen einfaches Probing, Debugging und Re-Routing einer grossen Zahl von Colibri-Schnittstellen Signalen, was das Colibri Evaluation Board zu einer äusserst nützlichen Plattform für die Produktentwicklung macht. Zusätzliche on-board Buttons, Switches und LEDs zusammen mit dem Jumper-Bereich ermöglichen Fast-Prototyping mittels gängiger Input/Output Methoden. 

Die CAE Daten umfassen Schematics, Layout und IPC-7351 konforme Komponentenbibliotheken, die frei verfügbar als Download auf unserer Developer Website erhältlich sind.

Colibri Evaluation Carrier Board

Colibri Product Flyer Size: 398.11 KB
Colibri Evaluation Board Datasheet Rev. 1.4 | 2014-10-31 | 3.34 MB
Technical Details Developer Website

Back to Carrier Boards Contact Sales

The Colibri Evaluation Board is compatible with the Colibri ARM family of modules. The Colibri Evaluation Board provides a flexible development environment to explore the functionality and performance of the Colibri Computer-on-Module family. Support is extended to the enhanced features of the Colibri T20 and Colibri T30 (based on NVIDIA® Tegra™ 2/Tegra™ 3 SoCs), the latest Colibri VF50 and VF61 (based on the NXP®/Freescale Vybrid™ VF50 and VF61 SoCs), and the Colibri iMX6 (based on the NXP®/Freescale i.MX 6 SoCs) Computer-on-Modules. Compatibility throughout the Colibri family ensures the Evaluation Board also fully supports the Colibri PXA range of Computer-on-Modules (based around the Intel X-Scale®/Marvell® PXA270, PXA300, PXA310 and PXA320 range of SoCs).

 The Colibri Evaluation Board is equipped with a variety of connectivity interfaces including USB 2.0, 100 Mbit Fast Ethernet, I2C, SPI, RS232, RS485 and CAN. The multimedia interfaces available include Analogue Audio, HDMI, LVDS, VGA and TFT LCD.

 Colibri interfaces can be easily accessed by means of physical connectors and standard pitch headers. The jumper and breakout areas enable easy probing, debugging and re-routing of a large number of Colibri interface signals as required, which makes it an extremely useful platform throughout product development. Additional on-board buttons, switches and LEDs can be easily patched to the jumper area to support fast prototyping using common input/output methods.

 CAE data including schematics, layout and IPC-7351 compliant component libraries, are freely downloadable from our developer website.