在 NXP i.MX 7 上使用异构多核处理开发嵌入式应用入门

First Steps with Heterogeneous Multicore Processing – Colibri iMX7

使用 Linux 开发嵌入式系统正与日俱增。更好的互联、更丰富和互动的用户界面需求促使选择 Linux。

使用高度抽象的嵌入式操作系统,例如 Linux,可以简化许多开发任务,同样对开发人员来带来新的挑战,如更少的硬件控制,以及通常会很难满足实时性要求。

NXP® i.MX7 和即将面世的 i.MX 8QuadMax 上的非对称异构多核处理针对这个问题提供硬件解决方案。其对不同的任务使用不同的 Arm® CPU。高性能的 Cortex-A Arm 核能够运行完整的 Linux。Cortex-M4 在低功耗和低延时方面进行优化,是实时任务的理想选择,或者可以在低功耗状态下保持系统在线。在 M4 核上运行诸如 FreeRTOS 之类的 RTOS。

本次网络研讨会议将会介绍在 Colibri iMX7 计算机模块上如何使用异构多核处理技术 (HMP) ,该模块基于 NXP i.MX 7 SoC,其具备双核 Cortex-A7 和单核 Cortex-M4. 

通过本次研讨会,您将会学习如下内容:

日期: May 31, 2017
选择语言: English
#Asymmetric Multicore #FreeRTOS #Heterogeneous Processing #NXP® i.MX 7 #NXP® i.MX8

推荐网络研讨会议

First steps with Heterogeneous Multicore Processing on the NXP® i.MX 7

The development of embedded systems using Linux is growing every day. The choice for Linux is driven by the demand for products with greater connectivity, richer and more interactive user interfaces.

The use of a highly abstracted embedded operating system like Linux simplifies many tasks but also comes with its own challenges for application developers, e.g. less control over the hardware, and it is typically harder to achieve real-time requirements.

The Asynchronous Heterogeneous Multicore Processing on the NXP® i.MX 7 or the upcoming i.MX 8QuadMax Application Processor is a hardware solution to this problem. It uses different ARM® CPU cores for different tasks. Optimized for performance, the Cortex-A ARM core can run full fledged Linux. The Cortex-M4 core is optimized for low power and low latency and is ideal for real-time tasks or to keep the system connected in low power use cases. Typically, a small RTOS like FreeRTOS is run on the M4 core.

The webinar video demonstrates how to get started with Heterogeneous Multicore Processing (HMP) on the Colibri iMX7 System on Module, based on the NXP i.MX 7 SoC, which features the dual core Cortex-A7 and a Cortex-M4. 

During the course of this webinar video you will learn about:

Date: May 31, 2017
Language: English

Recommended Webinars