如何在 Colibri iMX7 和 Chatterbox AVS 开发板上设计和集成 Alexa

How to Design and Build Alexa into the Colibri iMX7 and Chatterbox AVS Development Board

在本次网络研讨会议中,我们将详细介绍 Amazon Alexa Voice Service (AVS) 的硬件和软件方案,以及部署 Chatterbox 和基于 NXP® i.MX 7 的 Toradex Colibri iMX7 计算机模块实现语音或者按键唤醒的 Alexa 设备。

Chatterbox 简化了语音设备的开发并降低成本、加快产品集成速度。适用的应用包括智能音响、智能家庭 IoT 设备、路由器和网管设备、组合音响、机顶盒等。 Chatterbox 的设计可以免费从 Gumstix 的 Geppetto 上获取。

Chatterbox 由一个 2.5W 扬声器驱动、集成麦克风、高保真 line-in 音频接口、 Wi-Fi、蓝牙和以太网连接组成。这些功能加上 Toradex Colibri iMX7 模块、SD卡和 RTC 打造了一个完整的智能家居平台。 开发人员可以把 Chatterbox 用作产品原型, 也可以在 Geppetto® D2O 中方便地复制和修改从而很快地获得用户自己的 i.MX 7 AVS 或者 IoT 设计。NXP SoC 系列的 i.MX 7 是许多嵌入式和 IoT 应用的理想平台。

主要内容包括:

日期: Mar 21, 2018
选择语言: English
#Alexa Voice Service #chatterbox #Geppetto #NXP® i.MX 7 #Toradex Partners

推荐网络研讨会议

Webinar:
How to Design and Build Alexa into the Colibri iMX7 and Chatterbox AVS Development Board

Mar 21, 2018 | English

In this webinar video, we detail the complete hardware and software suite for the Amazon Alexa Voice Service (AVS) and the steps to deploy the Chatterbox and NXP® i.MX 7 powered Toradex Colibri iMX7 module as a wake-word or push-button activated Alexa device.

The Chatterbox simplifies designing voice-enabled devices while reducing cost and accelerating the integration process. Target applications include smart speakers, smart home and IoT devices, router and gateway devices, sound bars and set-top boxes. The Chatterbox design is freely available in Geppetto at Gumstix.

The Chatterbox includes a 2.5-Watt speaker driver, on-board microphone and line-in jack for high-quality audio I/O, and Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and Ethernet for connectivity. These features accompany the Toradex Colibri iMX7 module, microSD storage and real-time clock to create a complete home companion platform. The Chatterbox development boards can be used by designers for prototyping or can easily be copied and modified in Geppetto® D2O to create their own custom i.MX 7 AVS or IoT design in minutes. The i.MX 7 family of NXP SoCs is an ideal platform for many embedded and IoT applications.

Key takeaways include:
  • Chatterbox and Colibri iMX7 breakdown
  • How to integrate hardware and software for Alexa Voice Service (AVS)
  • How to transform this prototype into a final product and meet the necessary cost requirements
  • Simple steps to build your own or customize Chatterbox to exact specifications in minutes using Geppetto, a free online design-to-order platform
Share this on:
Have a Question?